Picture
When we arrived at Langano, I had a beard. I have had a beard for most of the last 4 years. It is a nice shade of red. I rather like my beard; it also means I don’t have to shave every morning which is a big plus. We have been here for almost two months and I had yet to trim or shave the beard. Nicole did give me a haircut a few weeks ago, but we left the beard. One of our fellow missionaries described it well; Shane said I looked like a real mountain man. It was very full. While many of our staff was gone to a wedding this weekend, we decided to trim the beard to the point of fine scruff (yes I still did not have to shave). It was great to see the reactions when everybody returned. Apparently the beard also makes me look older. One estimate said I look 5 years younger with it trimmed so short! Haha, I guess all you have to do to look young is shave …  

PS for those of you wondering about our last post, I purchased cream … but it turned out much closer to Cannary Yellow!


Grandma
7/13/2012 06:36:22 am

One day you will appreciate looking younger.

Reply



Leave a Reply.