Sometimes I wish I could watch myself grow up. To be able to watch and skip from chapter to chapter to see how I have grown and changed, physically, spiritually, emotionally, and mentally would be amazing. As I watch some of the kids on the compound grow up, I am always curious as to what they are thinking and why they do what they do. What is the thought process of a 2 year old that is growing up learning 3 languages? Does she think in different languages? What makes the 1.5 year old say “Tota (monkey in Amharic) no!” when there are no monkeys in sight? Why do some children become obsessed with the moon? Perhaps I should have paid more attention in my Child Development class freshman year of college…

I stumbled across this photo the other day and figured I would share it with you all. I think I am 3 years old in the picture. Check out those bangs! I want to be friends with that kid! :) It still blows my mind that the little kid in the picture is now a married woman who lives in Ethiopia! Man – time sure does fly. 


3/13/2013 02:21:21 pm

This picture is amazing. It makes me like you even more!:) My Mom has a similar gem or two of me....

Reply



Leave a Reply.