Bittersweet. Webster defines bittersweet as "Producing or expressing a mixture of pain and pleasure." When I was a kid I always associated the adjective bittersweet with dark chocolate, but now I find myself using it to describe my last few weeks in Nashville. Yesterday started our bittersweet reality. You see, yesterday was my last day as an intern at Bell & Associates Construction. Even though I was just the intern, I was welcomed into the Bell family with open arms. I had grown to love working there and thoroughly enjoyed the company of my coworkers and friends. As my last day was approaching, several of my colleagues expressed that finding my replacement would be very difficult. So imagine my surprise when I walked into my office to find my replacement sitting ALREADY sitting in my chair!!! (see picture) :) Oh how I will miss my furry friends at Bell.



Leave a Reply.