It has happened again!!! My pure strength and athletic prowess (haha) has shown up right here in Boise, Idaho! I, Nicole Adams, have successfully sent another head of a golf club 70 yards down range :) Yes, you heard it right - I was at the driving range hitting some golf balls with my mother-in-law's clubs when SMACK I connect with the ball. As I go to admire my shot, I notice that both the head of the golf club and the ball are making their way down range! In complete defeat, I looked over at Bryan and exclaimed "Oh no, I did it again!" Apparently the ability to completely separate the head and the shaft of a golf club is a talent that can now say I possess. This is definitely not the first time I have completed this feat :( The first time Bryan and I went to the driving range, I destroyed one of my sister's club in the exact same manner. To those of you with golf clubs - if you value the life of your clubs, do not let me borrow them!!! 
Picture
When I asked the grounds keeper to find the head, he came back with 3!!! Apparently I am not the only one with this talent :)
P.S. In case you were curious, I'm terrible at golf. 

P.P.S. My father-in-law requested that I use his driver next time (I think he wants a new one!!!)



Leave a Reply.