Round one of pruning our closets has been successfully completed. It is amazing how many tshirts I have accumulated during my 5 years at Vandy. My stack was more than twice the size of Bryan...oops. It is funny - I don't consider myself a super sentimental person, but when it comes to tshirts apparently I am! haha. Each tshirt has at least one vivid scene burned into my memory. I have a bright green Greek week tshirt that my good friend left on my floor when she went abroad junior year. She 'borrowed' the tshirt from another mutual friend who lived down the hall from me freshman year. Oh and that is just one of dozens of tshirts....if shirts could talk I'm sure my collection could fill a book. 

One of the best and worst things about pruning our closets is Rule #1 - 'The spouse has the power to veto'. This is great because I can veto Bryan's ski shirt from 1999 that has more holes than a block of Swiss cheese. The bad thing is Bryan can veto things like my favorite pair of sweatpants that I have 'altered' several times so they are finally at the perfect length...haha. 

Mrs. Admas
12/21/2011 11:41:19 am

Don't throw away the skiing t-shirt!! PLEASE!
And save me all the others for both of you for your quilt!

Reply
Brittanny
12/27/2011 09:12:45 am

Yes! Mom and I have BIG plans for those shirts!

Reply



Leave a Reply.