Yesterday at about 5 am, Bryan, Ariane (my little sister) and I piled into my car to begin our journey to transfer orientation at Samford University in Birmingham, AL. We were honored to be able to play the role of 'parents' for the day and move Air into her dorm room :) During orientation also we had the opportunity to sit in on the activities designed for 'parents.' It was awesome and boring all at the same time. The Parent's Q & A session gave us great insight into the mind of a Samford parent. The first thing on their mind is where and when do I write the check - this was quickly followed up with 'how do we check our students grades?' Oh parents.

Upon arrival at Samford, Air began telling us about all the cool and unique aspects of the university and campus life. As we walked by the landscape crew attending to the flower beds, Air proudly exclaimed that Samford had an amazing plethora of plants in their PLANTatarium. To which Bryan replied, "Do you mean greenhouse?" Haha. As any good 'parent' would do, we informed her that the PLANTatarium on campus is actually a PLANETarium, where one would go to see planets, stars, or constellations :)  Oh Air, how we love you and will miss you terribly.

To the students, faculty, and staff at Samford, we wish good luck! :)  To Air, may your next 3.5 years at Samford be a time of great growth, learning, and friendship.
Picture
Ariane is already finding new friends! So proud!
YFMIL
1/28/2012 11:56:31 am

I though you were not going to set her up on a date. That guy give me stone cold looks.

Reply
Brittanny
1/28/2012 12:53:22 pm

I am sure you did a great job as parents! For sure the most hip ones there.

Reply
Air
1/28/2012 12:57:15 pm

I loved having you two big sibs take me home to Samford! you were both wonderful parents ;) also I'm super grateful you guys set me straight before i told a recruit we have a great plantatarium!!

Reply
9/30/2012 08:14:16 am

will be restored quickly

Reply



Leave a Reply.