Earlier this month we had a number of larger items in Addis that needed to be brought down to Langano. They included a couple of sofas, a dining room table and chairs and even some fence posts. Things that we could not fit all in our truck for one trip. So I decided to use the Isuzu truck that SIM owns to bring it all down in one trip. It is about the size of a flatbed tow truck. I was able to load everything and decided to head out to Langano in the morning. Those of you who have been to Langano can confirm that the drive down here is not exactly a peaceful relaxing experience. But what’s the big deal, I have driven that road many, many times over year and a half, right? The difference this time was that the truck’s windshield wipers were not working. As in, they just made things worse. Now, that is a problem seeing that most of the drive was through a complete down pour! Every small town I went through, I tried to find new wipers without any luck. Finally, four hours into the drive, I found some, but those first four hours where the most intense driving of my life. I am so grateful for the protection and safety along the way. Thanks for the prayers, they are literally keeping me alive :) 




Leave a Reply.