As I thought back over the last 10 weeks, I started to realize the absurd number of beds we have slept in. I ran out of fingers, so I had to take off my shoes to count high enough. Yes, we have slept in 17 beds in the last 10 weeks. And that does not include 3 nights in airports or on airplanes. If you add those in, it is a total of 20 different sleeping places. Some of those were twin beds to boot. At least 2 different beds, sheets, noises, pillows, etc. every week for 2 ½ months. No wonder I haven’t been sleeping too well! But at least my beautiful bride has been by my side (or at least in the same room) along the way :)

Pat Adams
1/26/2014 06:20:57 am

Glad I was able to enjoy in some of those bed changing times along with you!......I slept in 6 different beds and two different airplanes in two weeks just hanging out with the two of you....whew!

Reply



Leave a Reply.