I am so thankful for black boogers. Seriously. They catch all sorts of smog and toxins before they can reach my lungs! :) While driving around Addis, we breathe in all sorts of awful exhaust and pollution. I am always excited when I have cold because I know that less of the filthy air will make it into my lungs! Last week the hospital across the street from SIM Guesthouse was spewing some nastiness from their incinerator every hour. The smell initiated a headache and the dirty particles floating through the air aggravated my eyes. At the end of the day my computer was covered in black soot. Despite the unpleasant nature of the pollution, I love that God created us to produce mucus to help keep harmful airborne toxins out of our lungs!!! Staying healthy, one booger at a time...
Picture
The Hospital across the street from the SIM Guesthouse in Addis Ababa. Note: The air really is that thick and grey.
Picture
At the beginning of a burn cycle
Picture
About 10 minutes into the burn cycle



Leave a Reply.