Picture
It was 2002 and I was 14 years old. God took me on a short term mission trip to Guatemala. One of my best friends, David, was also on the trip with me. During that trip, and the return trips over the next 2 years, God planted the seeds in my heart for overseas missions. It was an amazing time in my life. The last couple days of that trip were, well, a little less pleasant. David and I both became horribly sick with amebas, and I topped it off with a bacterial infection. Let’s just say, I lost a lot of weight in a very short time. This is a picture of David and me on the side of the road in Guatemala puking our guts out.

It is now 2012 and I am married and living in Ethiopia. David came over on a short term trip this last week to work at Camp Langano. It was such a blessing seeing him in a place where everything is new and different. Fortunately, neither of us got nearly as sick during the past week. So instead, we took a picture of us cleaning the blood off of our hands from killing dinner on Thursday! Haha, It is so cool to see how God works and all the things he did to bring us together again on another continent! Who knows where God will take us over the next 10 years, but I am excited to follow where He leads.


Brittanny
6/4/2012 02:11:26 am

Awesome! I am looking forward to seeing all that God has in store for you over the next 10 years too. Love you!

Reply



Leave a Reply.