So we have been trying to make the duplex that we are living in feel a little more like home for us. That meant that we needed to put some paint on the walls. We discussed many different options before settling on a good color. It was not long before I (Bryan) had to make a trip into town for more supplies. At one of the hardware stores, I noticed a laminated piece of paper with a bunch of colors on it. As it turns out, that is an Ethiopian color deck. One side for water based paint and the other for oil based enamel paint. Fortunately for me, the color that we discussed happened to be one of the names of a color on the piece of paper so I purchased a few gallons. On the label of the gallon jug was clearly printed the correct number for the color that I had requested. After arriving at home and opening up the cans, Nicole was, well, a bit surprised at the color I had purchased. Perhaps this is a good point to mention that I am slightly color blind. I informed her that I chose the color which I thought was very close to what we had discussed. I told her that the name even matched. 

So I have decided to take a survey. From the pictures to the right, please leave a comment and let us know what color you think I purchased.  You should be able to click on the pictures to see them in a bigger window (I think).
Marjorie
6/26/2012 04:53:42 am

cream

Reply
6/26/2012 04:57:16 am

You thought you bought "apricot".... but the jug actually contained "pale yellow" as on the card.

Reply
Anna Lynn
6/26/2012 05:17:06 am

The color on the wall looks like cream.

Reply
mom
6/26/2012 02:19:59 pm

It is a creamy-gold-with a hit of Navajo white and a primer added with an eggshell base and off white tint. Right?

Reply
dad
6/27/2012 12:03:19 pm

you got me. they all look the same to me.........and you.....after all....who did you inherit your lovely color blindness from?

Reply
Brittanny
7/2/2012 03:23:30 pm

Looks like Deep Pink to me! Great choice!

Reply
Grandma
7/13/2012 06:34:50 am

Its pale yellow. Goes good with the wood tone on the cabinets.

Reply
7/13/2012 10:59:12 pm

looks goldy yellow to me!

Reply



Leave a Reply.