A smooth, well paved, maybe even beautiful stretch of concrete laid before us. It was 8 pm on a Friday evening and traffic was light on the 3 lanes of freeway. From the passenger's seat I began to wonder ... why in the world are we going so slow?!?! As we traveled through the outskirts of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, I was puzzled by our friend's lack of a lead foot. In Ethiopia, there are not really any speed limits. You drive as fast or slow as necessary and comfortable for the given situation. But in Malaysia, similar to the US, there are those weird things called speed limits. And what is even stranger, people obey them. It was then that I realized I will be in for some serious culture shock whenever we make it back to the US. But for now, I think I will enjoy the lack of speed limits, maybe we will just have to move to Montana ...
DAD
1/2/2014 01:36:40 pm

YES, we have HEARD about your self induced speed control (or the lack there of!)... enjoy while you can, but then, you probably learned how to drive in foreign countries from your big sis!!....way to go Brittanny.

Reply



Leave a Reply.