I love how the world seems to be getting smaller and smaller every day. While in Seattle, I met Bryan's Uncle Scott and Aunt Kathy for the first time. After dinner we were sitting around chatting about life when Aunt Kathy's sister (who was visiting from New Mexico) briefly mentioned something about "Lutefisk". I almost fell out of my seat - I had never heard anyone outside my family discussing lutefisk!!! For those of you who are not of Nordic decent, Lutefisk is a traditional dish of the Nordic countries. It is made from aged whitefish or dried/salted whitefish and lye. The dish is famous for its gelatinous texture and its extremely strong, pungent oder. Needless to stay - the dish is not on my weekly menu :) After discussing our Norwegian roots, I come to find that Aunt Kathy and my mom went to the same high school! What a small world :)


For more Lutefisk information click here :)
Teresa
3/23/2012 07:42:59 am

That is too crazy! What a great story and small world!!

Reply



Leave a Reply.