The other day I walked over to the camp office and on the way I found this...
It is a gorgeous plant, but check out the base of the plant. :) I can't help but get giddy every time I see this. The plant got "planted" without removing the bucket it was originally growing in. The grounds keeper obviously spent some time preparing the normally sandy soil, making it suitable for root growth. But he forgot one thing...to remove the barrier between the roots and the dirt :) My other favorite part is that the soil is wet around the bucket - someone had watered the ground with no hope of the plant receiving any of the water :) This made my afternoon, so I figured I would share it with you all! 

PS - My husband may or may not be the grounds keeper's boss... Some definitely got lost in translation :)



Leave a Reply.